Tasting Code

Domori's way of chocolate

Taste and memory must be trained, educated, refined.

Taste, in particular, must not monopolize the tasting experience, but also make use of sight, smell, touch and even hearing for a full appreciation of the qualities of aromatic cocoa.

Domori was the first company in the world to create a chocolate tasting code that involves all five senses in a unique sensory experience.

On the palate, the Domori tasting code evaluates three types of perceptions: olfactory, gustatory and tactile.

Olfactory perceptions

Intensity: It is the evaluation of the volume of a single aroma.

Wealth: It is the evaluation of the number of different aromatic tones.

Fineness: It is the evaluation of the global quality of the aromas.

Persistence: It is the evaluation of the duration of the aromas in the palate.

Taste perceptions

Sweetness: It is a quality of fine cocoa.

Bitterness: It must be perceived as a pleasant quality. When it is excessive, the cause must be attributed to insufficient fermentation or poor quality of the cocoa.

Acidity: Acidification is necessary for the development of aromas precursors. Also in this case, any excesses should be attributed to fermentation or process errors.

Tactile perceptions

Tactile fineness: Judged on the basis of the micronization of solids emulsified in cocoa butter.

Astringency: It must be imperceptible, almost absent. It is a sensation due to the decreased lubricating power of saliva.

Roundness: It is a sensation so to speak spherical, of cream and body, which is felt while the chocolate melts in the palate. It is directly related to the quality of fermentation and the genetic quality of cocoa.

News recenti

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password